Skip to main content Skip to footer

The People at SES

The executive board provides leadership and governance of the consortium, supported by a group of operational leads covering all our member institutions. The consortium also brings together research communities who share in the use of High Performance Computing, Research Data Management and Equipment Sharing.

Executive board

Anne Ferguson-Smith

Professor Anne Ferguson-Smith

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research

University of Cambridge

Professor Patrick Grant

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)

The University of Oxford

Nick Jennings

Professor Nick Jennings

Vice-Provost (Research and Enterprise)

Imperial College London

Professor Andrew Livingston

Vice-Principal Research and Innovation

Queen Mary University of London

David Price UCL

Professor David Price

Vice-Provost (Research, Innovation & Global Engagement)

University College London

Professor Reza Razavi

Vice Principal (Research and Innovation)

King's College London

Professor Mark Spearing

Vice-President (Research and Enterprise)

University of Southampton

Operational leads

Matt Davis UCL

Dr Matt Davis

BEAMS Director of Research Coordination & Planning

University College London

Martin Edmunds

Head of Research Support, Mathematical Physical and Life Sciences Division

University of Oxford

Dr Angela Kingman

Head of Funding Strategy

Imperial College London

Greg Anderson

Associate Director Core Facilities (Strategy)

King's College London

SES Staff

Rosie Niven SES Communications and Events Manager

Rosie Niven

Communications and Events Manager

Science and Engineering South